American Made Audio!

Hello,
I am new to the forum, finding my way here along my journey to rotate all (well almost all) my equipment to quality, while still affordable and likely vintage American made components.  My first Carver was a C-1 Preamp and I recently traded it for a clean C-19.  Digging deep I've just revised a thread about this preamp from 2008!

I'll update my signature with my systems?  Or is there a more discreet place for this info?

Thanks for being here!
-John

welcome John,

We love photos as well.

You have a beautiful pre-amp, many of us would love to have one.

I am not an expert here on the tubes, but I think they are both used for output from all sources! I think both tubes work on both of the phono inputs.

Welcome to the site, you have a good start on OCCD!

Did I mention we love photos!

BarryG

Could the foam be repaired with Maxell tape??
Iconic speakers, probably the first ever on my teenage wish list. 
Edit: remembering the classic commercial with the JBLs.

Welcome to the forum John, glad you found us and decided to join in on the fun/obsession of all things Carver.

Very pristeen looking vintage system, thanks for the pictures.
What is the model of your Harman Kardon linear tracking turntable and what is the cartridge on it.
How do you like it and how long have you had it, any problems with it ?  

What types of music and or bands /artists do you like to listen to ? 
I like classic rock such as Led Zepplin, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Scorpions, Rainbow, Johnny Winter, Tommy Bolin, you get the idea.
As far as newer stuff Joe Bonamassa, Robin Trower (old and new), WalterTrout, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Craig Chaquico to name a few.

Enjoy the site lots of cool info to see and read............... 
  • Thank You 1