New Carverholic! Hello everyone :)

Just wanted to say a BIG Hello everyone!

What a great community of Carver lovers I've discovered here!

I myself have been a fan of Carver gear for many years, starting with a killer M1.5T that was my first "grown-up" amp! Next I played with a C-9 Sonic Holography machine. And, a owned a pair of platinum Amazings in gorgeous Piano Black.

Well friends, my latest Carver score is... Drum Roll!......

A mint condition M1.0T! And by the serial number it seems to be a late production (non-inverting) unit.

The Amp seems all original with not a spec of dust or any signs of heat or heavy use. It sounds great as-is but after reading all the stories of how fantastic it can be with the MkII Opt.2 upgrades, I've decided that I would like to take it in that direction. I have some experience in the DIY realm troubleshooting/fixing components and building a FirstWatt F5 last year. But, I am in no way an expert and will surely have many newbie questions along the way :)

• Thank You 8

Hello Arnaldo, and welcome to thecarversite.com. We're glad you're hear. ;) There is a lot of information here, much technical know how, and a pretty good bunch of folks that are happy to help. The M1.0t is a great amp in stock form. I have one getting repaired and getting the mk II, opt2 upgrades now. 

When you get the needed permissions and a chance, please upload some pics of your gear in the Members Systems area. We all like pics of all kinds of audio gear.

So kick your shoes off, turn up the music, and welcome aboard.

giphy.gif.d2caeed42cb7cdf6011b96919c2e7170.gif

• Thank You 1

Thank you Sk1Bum and Balok!  Yes, I agree a refurb is definitely in order. Especially since I plan on keeping this amp rocking another 30 years!  Just starting to learn my way around the forum and all the great info on audio in general.. not just Carver products.