Forum Newbie - Carver equipment lover/owner/user

I've owned Carver amps since the 80's and collected a few used ones over the years. I'm still impressed with the performance and value for the dollar. 

I'm also a vintage JBL fixer-upper and somewhat of a collector. The combination of Carver and JBL has kept me listening for most of my life. I think they're a great combination.

I like to tinker fixing the old gear, having an electronics background. I've been doing it as a hobby and semi-professionally for over 40 years.... ( I'm revealing my age) :-)

I've never been part of a forum of any kind, so this is new to me. I thought it would be fun to communicate with some other Carver enthusiasts, and share some expertise.

As far as Carver equipment goes that I own, it's mostly amplifiers... I bought an M400t brand new back in about 1985 and a sonic hologram unit. since then, i've also bought used another M400, M1.5, and a PM700 for my theater room. I also own a Carver receiver that I don't know the model of... Funny.. anyway, I built a pretty cool listening room/theater in my basement a couple years ago and now totally enjoy listening to my old vinyl on my vintage setup. I really enjoy seeing pictures of some of your listening setups, and would like to post some pictures of mine sometime. Anyways, it would be great to hear from some of you sometime. Thanks for reading my post.

• Thank You 12

• Community Admin

Welcome @Thrush Audio .  Liking that avatar!  And the moniker "Thrush"

This is a great place to do all those things you mentioned.

A few more posts, and you'll be sharing pictures of your set-up, along side the OCCD-members' pictures here already.

WELCOME !

Welcome.jpg.729b9a03b7cfb5467087da3ed7d211b0.jpg

You are definitely going to find some kindred spirits, here, and I suspect you'll find many of us fall into the same age bracket, so no worries there.