Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Sk1Bum last won the day on November 17

Sk1Bum had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

5,784 Excellent


About Sk1Bum

  • Rank
    Old, intolerant, & opinionated biker
  • Birthday January 15

Personal Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Springfield, MO
  • RealName
    Richard Gold
  • Occupation
    Quality Technician -- Biopharmaceutical Systems Manufacturing

Recent Profile Visitors

2,953 profile views
  1. What version of Windows? https://www.sevenforums.com/music-pictures-video/171608-windows-explorer-not-showing-mp3-tags.html
  2. Here's a pair from Robin Trower that are excellent front to back:
  3. Driver to passenger, "Hold my beer and watch this!"
  4. Hey Peter, If you don't mind saying, where in Ireland? The reason I ask is the company I work for will be sending some folks to Ireland to install a system for Wuxi Biologics. I think the installation is in Dundalk, and we also have shops in Fermoy and Cork. I may be visiting your country when the install gets going. It will be a few months though as we're still building the system in our shop. I think the final testing stage is scheduled for March, and then we'll tear it down, and ship it to Ireland.
  5. Well, after more than a year on the preorder waiting list, Communique arrived today. 2 45 RPM, 180g records, and it's very well done. Dire Straits, Making Movies, and Love Over Gold have also been released after a year plus long wait on the preorder list, and they're in the mail. Communique just go here first. I hope the other three are done as well as Communique. On the downside, these are numbered albums. I almost always order two, and open the higher number. The two that arrived today are 000332 and 000333. I opened 000333 because they're 45RPM anyway. If you're interested, they're still available from Music Direct.
  6. On the bright side, you did get that enabler sticker.
  7. I have a 6" thick piece of sponge rubber that's about the size of a twin bed. I have a queen size inflatable mattress that would probably work well. Thank you both for the suggestions. and this man needs an enabler sticker.
  8. Hmmm, I keep thinking about how I can rearrange... For the folks that have Amazings, can these be safely transported flat?
  9. Hello kaibosher, and welcome to thecarversite.com. We're glad you're hear. There is a lot of information here, much technical know how, and a pretty good bunch of folks that are happy to help. Nice gear. The C-11 is a great preamp, and you got a great deal on it. The TFM amps are very popular here too. Kick your shoes off, turn up the volume, and welcome aboard.
  10. @Nahash5150 I think we need a "Wishful Thinking" reaction emoji.
  11. Awesome! If I had the room, I'd drive to Houston to pick them up. If I understand the freight calculator, it's almost $500US to ship them to Missouri.
  12. Oklahoma is the fourteenth studio album by American musician Keb' Mo' and was released on June 14, 2019. The album featured guest contributions from Rosanne Cash. Jaci Velasquez, Robert Randolph, Taj Mahal and a duet with Robbie Brooks Moore (his wife).
  13. Verizon's Disney Plus deal: How to get 1 year free, plus other cheap subscription deals Verizon is giving away a whole year of the streaming service with its Unlimited plans. Here are the best options for getting Disney Plus on the cheap. https://www.cnet.com/how-to/verizon-disney-plus-deal-one-year-free-cheap-subscription/?ftag=CAD3c77551&bhid=28605100220649198257483860093361
  14. My apologies for a couple of days late. I hope you gentlemen had a great birthday and everyday.
  • Create New...