Hello,  I am new to the carver world and actually just starting to get into home audio. Originally,  I had a Yamaha receiver with a klipsch surround sound system which I thought sounded pretty darn good until a friend showed me his setup; consisting of a mxr150 with a pair of carver m200t amps running to some CV 15in pa's. I was completely blown away by how crisp, clear, and accurate it sounded.  Needless to say, I now have my own mxr150 and a set of d-5s for now and my klipsch system sits in the garage. I am definitely interested in learning more about carver equipment and expanding my inventory so I figured this would be a great forum to be on. 

Edited by gburke
  • Thank You 5
  • That Rocks 6

Hey buddy. Glad you could make it. Yes everyone, this is a very good friend of mine that I got hooked on Carver gear. I work with him everyday and talk audio stuff most of the time. Welcome Greg and soon some of the admins will chime in and give you a warm welcome. 

This is a great site and plenty of great people here to help you in your OCCD journey. :|:

Fotolia_9058674_XS.jpg

• Thank You 2
  • That Rocks 1

14 minutes ago, Rob said:

Hey buddy. Glad you could make it. Yes everyone, this is a very good friend of mine that I got hooked on Carver gear.

Welcome aboard @gburke!  Glad @Roblead you here to us.  There's a wealth of knowledge on all things Carver in here and I hope you enjoy your stay in here.

• Thank You 2

Hello gburke, and welcome to thecarversite.com. We're glad you're hear. ;) There is a lot of information here, much technical know how, and a pretty good bunch of folks that are happy to help.

It appears that Rob has earned an enabler sticker. :D

Welcome to the rabbit hole gburke. When you run out of discretionary funds and hit your credit limit, you'll know how deep it goes. :D

Once you get to Novice status, please consider uploading some pics of your gear in the Members Systems area. We all like pics of all kinds of audio gear.